Utah Concealed Carry Permit

Why Do I want a Utah Permit?

The Utah Concealed Carry Permit is one of the most sought-after multi-state permits as its wide acceptance allows the permit-holder to carry a handgun in up to 34* states, while at the same time remaining one of the most inexpensive permits to both acquire and maintain.


States that recognize the Utah Permit (see map below):



What is the course all about?

The Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course is the mandatory training curriculum required by the state of Utah for anyone who wishes to apply for the Utah Concealed Carry Pistol Permit.  The four hour course consists of two sections which cover:


Section 1:                                                                Section 2:

Firearm Safety                                                          UT Legal Code & Regulations
Firearm Operation                                                     Specified Sections of Utah Criminal & Traffic Code
Shooting Fundamentals
Safe Firearm Handling


What’s Included in the Course?

Our Utah Concealed Carry Course is ALL-Inclusive.

  • 4 hour Mandatory Utah Training Curriculum
  • Passport Photo
  • Finger Printing
  • Addressed envelope for mailing
  • (NY permit NOT required)1

Course fee: $1202

(Cash, checks and credit cards accepted)


What to Bring to Class:

  • Driver License
  • A BLACK pen and note paper to write on
  • Course fee
  • Eyeglasses (if needed)
  • You do NOT need to bring firearms or ammunition to class


Permit Requirements: 

  • Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
  • Show proof of good character3...whereas the applicant:
  • has not been convicted of a felony - lifetime exclusion
  • has not been convicted of any crime of violence
  • has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances
  • has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol
  • has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude
  • has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence
  • has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed

[1] Utah’s Permit does NOT allow you to carry in New York State.  You must have a valid New York Pistol Permit to possess a pistol in NYS.

[2] Course fee covers the 4 hour course of instruction, passport photo and finger-printing. Utah application fee of $67.00 is NOT included.

[3] Note:  Some infractions are time-dependent and may be excluded based on date of offense.  For clarification please call us at (518) 225-6600 or contact Utah’s Bureau of Criminal Identification

* New York State residents can carry in 28 out of the total 34 listed states under the UT permit.